Hello friends, today in this article I will tell you how to deactivate or delete your Facebook account.
The main difference between these two are when you deactivate your facebook account “you can get it back by activating it again after some period of time” but when you delete your facebook account “you cannot get it back (Permanently delete)” means the account will be deleted permanently. And if in future you want to access facebook again you have to create a new account.
As we all know that Facebook is one of the biggest social networking sites. There are billions of facebook accounts. Lots of people are using Facebook every day either they are just a simple human being, actor, singer, cricketer, or he/she is a celebrity.
Facebook popularity is very high. Facebook was created to let people connected with each other, let them talk with each other, let them share their personal photos, videos and show them to the world etc. But from last few years’ Facebook social crime has also been increasing like “Hacking Facebook account”, “Hacking Facebook account password” etc. In this case, many people get frustrated and they want to deactivate their Facebook account.
So please read the full article to deactivate your facebook account.
Facebook is a great social networking site which also provides options to delete your facebook account.
OR you can also deactivate your facebook account for some days if someone is upsetting you continuously on facebook.
1. Just Login into your facebook account.
2. on top bar right section, there is an arrow icon, click on that icon and go to settings.
3. in setting page, click on security option.
4. at bottom of the page just click on “Deactivate your account” link.
For simplicity, you can also directly go to facebook account deactivating page.
Here is the link- Deactivate Facebook Account
You need to tell a reason to deactivate facebook account. Now just click on “Deactivate Now” button and you’re done!
Now, your facebook account will be deactivated. Now if you want to permanently delete your Facebook account then just read further.
How to delete your facebook account permanently
After deleting your facebook account permanently you can’t log in again to this facebook account and all information related to this account will be deleted forever.
1. Just log in to your facebook account and click on this link- “Permanently Delete facebook account”
2. Now just click on “Delete My Account” blue button.
3. It will ask your facebook account password, and also you need to solve some easy tasks like selecting some type of images.
4. Now, facebook will take 14 days to permanently delete your account, in 14 days your facebook account will be deleted forever.
So, that article was about deactivating and deleting facebook account. I hope you all like this; you can also share this article on social media. And if you have any questions regarding this you can ask in the comment section.